Haven't been on here in 3 months or so... how to get verizon update??

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 350-Jason, May 13, 2010.

  1. 350-Jason

    350-Jason Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone's rooted w/ BB 2.1 (v.4 i think) and live wallpapers.

    How on earth do I go about getting stock verizon 2.1 ?

    or should i just keep what I have?

    I searched, but couldn't find anything. Don't kill me :)
     
  2. beneharris

    beneharris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    your probably going to have to flash back to stock 2.01, and then accept the update. i woudln't do it, there is no real reason to use it, especially with things like Bugless Beast running so stably. if you really want to, search for going back to stock, or something like that, you'll find it.
     
  3. bthomp21

    bthomp21 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ yeah, you have to go back to stock then install the update.
     
  4. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,798
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +4
    I am not sure why you would want to get the stock 2.1 OTA......... That update is what drove me to root. I had nothing but issues with the 2.1 OTA (laggs, f/c, non responive, etc). Most of the custom ROMs out there right now have what the 2.1 update contained only in most cases, and in my opinion, better. I would personally stick with what you have. If you are having issues then change ROMs and see if you find one that works better for you.
     
  5. mach330

    mach330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The OC
    Ratings:
    +2
    i kind'a would like to know this too. ever since i got my dinc, my wife keeps telling me to go back to stock with her rooted phone. lol...will "rom manager" app bring me back to stock? or do i still have to unroot first (in which case i probably can't use rom manager".
     
  6. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stock sucks!
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    2.1 does not cause lags/FC or anything of that nature. My Droid has never reset itself. It works absolutely super.

    IMHO rooting is the same thing to Droid as a hybrid is to Blackberry. There's a lot of hype that goes with it.