Have you TB users ever had to do a battery pull?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by y0manda, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've just realized that I have never had to pull my battery for any reason. If the phone ever locks up, the power button/screen off button always clears it right up.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  2. lxJGTxl

    lxJGTxl Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never on stock. I've had to on a couple roms I was running on my phone, but so far no battery pulls on BAMF forever 1.0.7

    Sent from my forever BAMF'd Thunderbolt
     
  3. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Never.

    sent from my bolt
     
  4. nodak102

    nodak102 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. pogibry

    pogibry Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I had a penny for every time I had to do a battery pull on both oem and rooted ROM, I'd have a lot of pennies.

    Sent from B-ry's ThunderB
     
  6. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've never had to do it with the Bolt. But I have done it to refresh my connection to the cell towers.
     
  7. Dusty

    Dusty Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    459
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    DC/NoVA
    Ratings:
    +570
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I run stock and I've had to pull my battery no more than 4 times after 5 or so months of ownership. I've never really thought about it, but that's pretty good. However, I do have to reboot every few days for one reason or another.
     
  8. justin82

    justin82 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Ratings:
    +216
    i very seldom have to do battery pull .. but i bet i reboot twice a day for some reason or another .. running CM7 since stable RC :icon_eek:
     
  9. K_Quinn

    K_Quinn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S4
    Me too.