Have I bricked my phone?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Skelly022782, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. Skelly022782
    Offline

    Skelly022782 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
  2. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do a Factory Reset / Data Wipe.

    Shut down.... Hold Home... Power up while holding home.... when Droid w/ ? comes up.... release Home and click the Search button.

    You'll be in factory recovery and can do the factory reset.
  3. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    I haven't had to SBF myself but have read a bit on it. I don't think if your getting as far as looping between the 2 that you are bricked. And SBF'ing is suppose to help a bricked phone, not brick it.

    What version of SBF were you using? And did you shut it down after it said "100%?" Or did it reboot automatically?
  4. Skelly022782
    Offline

    Skelly022782 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    You are the man. Thanks a lot I really appreciate it. Was getting nervous this worked.
  5. ArmyDude
    Offline

    ArmyDude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I know... I know... LOL dancedroid
  6. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Yea he can be helpful, I guess. Lol:)

    And usually by the time I type and post, he has already posted.

    Glad you got it fixed. dancedroid
  7. Skelly022782
    Offline

    Skelly022782 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Thanks for the response. =)
  8. cgrimm9
    Offline

    cgrimm9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It happened to me the first time I SBFed my phone. I was like WTF? so i decided to do a data/cache wipe and wala fixed. ths happened if upon reset you dont go back into bootloader mode right away.