Has anyone tried remotely playing WOW?

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by loophole, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. loophole
    Offline

    loophole New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I'm wanting to know if anyone has attempted to play world of warcraft through the droid? I know your obviously not going to be able to raid or really do any type of "killing" in game but would be great if you could stroll the town, use the auction house and your bank. I know their is probably no applications out there that specifically work with WOW but i've been looking at a pc remote access program and thought that maybe it could be possible through that? If anyone has attempted this I'd like to hear what has worked and what their opinions were on it? Thanks in advance.
  2. choklitcow
    Offline

    choklitcow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've used PhoneMyPC for this very purpose. Mainly to announce something to guildies or check the ah while on business.

    Picture Quality can be pretty decent, although frame-rate is less than desirable. Takes a small amount of time to configure some shortcuts to make things such as moving much easier.

    Definitely not a "good" option, but it gets the job done for what I wanted.
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  3. loophole
    Offline

    loophole New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Thanks for the reply!, I'm not sure if you could possibly pm me a quick write up as far as any good short cut actions I can use? I'm a noob to the droid and very noobish to phonemypc. Picked it up today and I must say it looks like there is a lot of possibilities with it! Thanks for the recommendation
  4. SoftwareForMe.com
    Offline

    SoftwareForMe.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    We'd love to hear some of this too. None of us here WOW, but we know a lot of people are using PhoneMyPC or it and other games.

    What could we do to make it work better?
Search tags for this page
can you play world of warcraft on droid x
,
can you play wow remotely
,
how can i play wow remotely from android?
,
how to play world of warcraft on android x
,
how to play wow on android
,

play wow remotely

,
play wow remotely android
,
play wow remotely local computer
,
possible to play world of warcraft on droid x2?
,
world of warcraft remote play