Has 3G been horrible for anyone else today?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible 2' started by PhDCow, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. PhDCow

    PhDCow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ugh! I keep getting network errors and I've even had to make phone calls two or three times to get through.

    This can't possibly be because people are rushing to get the unlimited data plan to be grandfathered in, right?
     
  2. wyatta4

    wyatta4 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Blackfoot, ID
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine was yesterday.. I went in and they said 3G was down for maintenance but today it works great.. I am from Idaho just for the record.
     
  3. jkhonea

    jkhonea Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Snellville, GA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Mine has been fine in Atlanta, GA. Probably just normal maintenance.
     
  4. info4tim

    info4tim Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Freehold, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your on the east coast, probably the haze/humidity factor of late!

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  5. DROID MONSTER

    DROID MONSTER Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in southern Colorado and my 3g is horrible

    Sent from my ADR6350 using DroidForums
     
  6. phillybizzle

    phillybizzle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    in Milwaukee, WI, and I feel liek I am on 56k all over again
     
  7. sweeeeet

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    nyc bad internet the last 4 hours...crushing my battery

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. alboboy10

    alboboy10 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +17
    I thought it was just me. I killed my battery to 25% in about 5 hours on 3g. I was using it HEAVILY though but still.
     
  9. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    My X was constantly on 1x yesterday afternoon for some reason, and when it was on 3G it was slow as hell. I never seen it do that before. Upstate NY.
     
  10. PhDCow

    PhDCow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Oh thank god it wasn't just me! For a while yesterday, I felt like I'd been switched to the AT&T network.

    I hope it was just maintenance. I was away from home most of the day and had to rely on 3G.
     
  11. kingsway8605

    kingsway8605 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep losing my signal, no clue why.

    Carelessly swyped on my phone so there may be some weird typos
     
  12. PhDCow

    PhDCow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    If they're doing network maintenance or something, it would be nice for them to let us know.

    And the conspiracy theorist in me thinks that they're purposefully starting to make 3G crappier so people will be more likely to get 4G phones.