Hard reset to recover

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by sst45jeff, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. sst45jeff
    Offline

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +40
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    If I did a hard reset on the droid into recovery mode would this wipe out the OS update back to the original OS it came with ?

    Anybody done a hard reset and what state is the phone in after ?
     
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Just like OOTB.....
     
  3. VanessaH
    Offline

    VanessaH New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive tried to do a hard reset and i get stuck in the fastboot screen. If i hold down the volume down button isnt an android screen supposed to come up? I cant continue with the factory reset. Any help is appreciated.
     
  4. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    I know this thread is fairly old, but just incase someone gets confused a factory reset erases all data, but doesn't undo OS updates. Undoing OS updates is only possible if you are rooted, or if you have the ability to flash a stock image file (like using RSDLite to flash an .sbf for Moto devices). Without root though your device will constantly pester you about an update available, perhaps even forcing it upon you as some updates aren't optional.

    I do not have a Razr, but according to my searches, you need to hold down both volume buttons as you power on the device.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-support/193290-stock-recovery.html

    If you can get into the OS, there may be an option to factory reset within it. According to my HP Touchpad it is in Settings > Privacy . Moto could have definitely moved things around though.
     
Search tags for this page
el hard reset para motorola a45
,
factory reset motorola a45
,
hard reser motorola a45
,
hard reset motorola a 45
,

hard reset motorola a45

,
hard reset motorola droid
,
master reset a45
,
motorola a45 hard reset
,
reset a motorola 45
,
reset motorola a45