Hard case

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by powermad, Jul 17, 2011.

1. powermad

powermad New Member

2. wingleader

wingleader New Member

thanks keep us posted on how you like it
  3. brad92

brad92 New Member

Isn't part of the beauty of the Commando that you don't need a case?

CM74DX
  4. powermad

powermad New Member

Mine gets used for what is designed for and is starting to take a beating.
    I would rather the case take the brunt of the damage.
    Same reason I used those cases on my other phones.
    I'm a diesel tech not a school teacher so mine gets tossed about and dropped on occasion.
  5. brad92

brad92 New Member

Awesome. I have a buddy in Waco training to be a diesel tech. It would be my dream job also.

LGX v2.4
  6. Dieseldink

Dieseldink New Member

Does this case have a plastic cover over the screen? Just curious I have already broke my screen two weeks into ownership of the Commando. thanks
  7. powermad

powermad New Member

Just got it today, no screen cover.
    I guess I will have to pay attention to where it is and what it hits.
    But the cover fits well and does not add a lot of girth to it, actually makes it easier for me to hold onto.
    The belt clip is well made and the phone does not fall out of it, the kick stand is a great feature as well.
    All in all it is well made and designed.
    The others I have lasted a long time and withstood a lot of abuse.

The solar charger I got from the same place is freaking cool as well.
    No more looking for a place to plug into.
    It will charge the phone when it is fully charged and will still charge when it is discharged and in the sun.
    Best $30 I have spent yet.
    Bluetooth keyboard is next on my list.
    After having this phone for a bit I am wondering how I ever did without one.
  8. frodoz737

frodoz737 New Member