Happy with bionic

andlamv

Reaction score
Anyone happy with there choice of phone?

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

Reaction score
i'm a tech geek. So in one word.. no. But it shall suffice. I waited a long time for it... and shall suffer longer with it...lol. But will I splurge on the next great device? Yes.

OP
andlamv

andlamv

Reaction score
Im too glad to gear someone likes there phone..only problem i have is getting lte in my work place building and that is not even a phone issue

OP
andlamv

andlamv

Reaction score
i'm a tech geek. So in one word.. no. But it shall suffice. I waited a long time for it... and shall suffer longer with it...lol. But will I splurge on the next great device? Yes.

What makes it bad im a tech geek as well and it does what i need to do

Speeding Wheels

Reaction score
I'm a big time tech geek and I have no quarrels with it thus far.
Then again I knew going into it that no device is a magic elixir right out of the box. ALL devices like this need patches.. and the Bionic will get a good one in a few weeks to smooth out all the minor annoyances.

Reaction score
We have different tastes. I need mine to be headache free... or close to it. Nothing ever will be but we can wish can't we? And yes.. speeding wheels you are correct. But given the time they pulled it from the market to perfect it... it should have been less annoying. Wouldn't you think. My OG had less issues on release than this unfortunately. But alas.. it was not fast enough. I am the type of guy who buys a brand new STI and if the interior makes just a hint of noise when driving off the lot. Back it goes for another one. Spoiled? Yes,....lol. I am a tech brat then..haha.

Speeding Wheels

Reaction score
The OG had TONS more issues than the Bionic has.
They had to push out an emergency patch 4 weeks after release because of all the problems.
The 2.0.1 patch fixed a myriad of issues that most of us were dealing with when that one was first released.