Handcent!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by panthers89fan90, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. panthers89fan90

    panthers89fan90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know what is going on, but handcent keeps telling me that my message is not sent. What the hect man? I sent messages to different people and no, handcent wants to be stupid and not send the message. Anybody else have this problem? It is pissing me off.
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    can u send messages using the stock messaging app? try deleting handcent then reinstalling it
     
  3. panthers89fan90

    panthers89fan90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I can't send text messages period. The stock app as well as handcent keeps telling me the message can't be sent. It is really frustrating. What happened? The data 3g still works, but my text message apps will not send. :(
     
  4. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    try a battery pull? see if that fixes anything? maybe *228 to update ur roaming

    im just guessing simple fixes that work for a lot of problems
     
  5. panthers89fan90

    panthers89fan90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, neither worked :(
     
  6. igobyfitz73

    igobyfitz73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it might be b/c of ur signal...that happens to me sometimes, then i look at the notification panel and i hav like no signal, well at least one bar anyways.
     
  7. panthers89fan90

    panthers89fan90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why would my 3g work then? That makes no sense. My 3g works fine, and I can also call people fine. It seems like this problem is texting only. Not sure what is going on. My signal is fine and that is not the problem. I have 3 bars.
     
  8. panthers89fan90

    panthers89fan90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I can now send and receive messages again. Not sure what was going on. Maybe the servers were down near me or something. Text is working again. Apparently this problem resolved itself.
     
Similar Threads
  1. andro
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,250
  2. jpatey
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    575
  3. Beefsnack
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    733
  4. krnmc
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,267
  5. m@tt
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
droid 4 handcent message sent still shows sending
,
handcent android text message was sent
,

handcent message not sent

,
handcent telling me i still have messages