Handcent Trouble Again!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Dxun, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. Dxun
    Offline

    Dxun New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK so yesterday i decided to update Handcent. After installing the update, and trying to open it, i get a message saying Application is not installed on your phone. This opened up a bunch of issues for me yesterday which i wasn't pleased about. Is anyone else having this issue? I have BB V.9, Steves Kernel, and smoked glass on here.
  2. Droidfish
    Offline

    Droidfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Hey Dxun, have you tried finding handcent under the application manager? You can get there by hitting menu>settings>applications>Manage applications> Then hit menu>filter>all then locate handcent. I think it's under handcent sms. If you select what info does it give you? is it even there?
  3. Dxun
    Offline

    Dxun New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Only thing i see in there are the 4 Handcent Font pacakes i have, and a 60 KB file named com.handcent.nextsms. This thing is driving me nutz.
  4. korp
    Offline

    korp New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try opening market ... I got that message when I was installing an update, opened market and then it installed.
  5. BigRalphN
    Offline

    BigRalphN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep getting incoming messages twice with mine
  6. Skid
    Offline

    Skid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I first really liked Handcent, but then I kept getting the same msg from the same person. Most of the time it was just double, but I did get the same txt msg 8 times on several occasions. The last straw was when it said I had 2 new msg when I didn't have any. I deleted all txt, and it still says 2 new. I took battery out, still the same. Uninstalled and then reinstalled, with the same result. Trying out Chompsms now.
  7. BigRalphN
    Offline

    BigRalphN New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    handcent

    Go to the handcent forums. This is an error checking issue with the Verizon net in most cases. There is an error checking feature that needs turned off in the setups. They tell you where it is. Once you do this it works fine. I played with it a whole day before I was smart enough to go there.
Similar Threads
  1. tsglass
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    586
  2. krnmc
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,231
  3. m@tt
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,214
  4. jasondeg
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    753
  5. Stormy Knight
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    815
Loading...