handcent sms

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by gauge, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. gauge

    gauge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I download this app and I love it. Thanks to this forum. But my question is how do I turn off/delete the other one so I dont get the same message twice?
     
  2. anabolix

    anabolix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you get a message, there should be something that pops up to let you select the handcent sms or regular sms to read the text message. Below those two options should say "make default" or something, before you choose handcent, click on "make default" and then handcent.

    This will make handcent your main messaging program so the original messaing program doesn't interfere anymore.

    hope i helped.
     
  3. Troy

    Troy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    and you have to go into Messaging, Settings, and turn off Notifications
     
  4. gauge

    gauge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have done that and I still continue to get the same message twice.
     
  5. gauge

    gauge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I get there Troy?
     
  6. Nemisis

    Nemisis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I assume you want to use Handcent as your default messaging system so you need to go into the Stock Messaging app and Click the Menu button, cick Settings. Scroll down and uncheck the box next to Notifications.
     
  7. mightym

    mightym Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i download home ++? i dont see it in the market.
     
  8. mad3963

    mad3963 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try searching for Home++ or Home++ beta. Either way it should be the first or only one in the search results. Just tried it myself, that is how it came up.
     
  9. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    search for "Home++"..... no space between Home and the +'s.
    developer is "Intuitit"

    actual Market listed name is "Home++ beta"

    hope this helps!
     
  10. mike62

    mike62 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I eliminated the two notifications and I may be wrong about this but when I get my initial text message it looks like it pops up in the default program but when I get started in the thread it is the "iPhone" look thread which is fine.

    I can deal with all that but the first alert text box is WAY to small. I don't see a setting to increase the box or font size. I mean it uses only 1/3 maybe of the screen when it pops up at first, if that.

    Also, are all the Handcent font packages ok or which one is best to add?

    Thanks.
     
  11. MAzing87

    MAzing87 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Troy is correct. Open up the Messaging app, go to settings within it, and turn off your notifications. I don't have any pop ups enabled on mine so I don't remember much about enabling/disabling pop ups. When I get a text, Handcent only shows up. One of the best Text apps out!
     
  12. backlash

    backlash Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you configured Handcent to grab your google voice sms messages?

    I don't text from my mobile #, as I don't have a texting "plan" and don't want to get charged. But I am using google voice's SMS feature to send texts to people.............and they text back to my google voice #...............can handcent do this instead of the Google Voice app?
     
Search tags for this page
free sms catcher android
,
free sms catcher app
,
free sms catcher for droid
,
sms catcher app review
,
sms catcher for verizon
,
sms catcher free download for andriod
,

sms catcher reviews