handcent question.

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by doug piston, Dec 22, 2009.

  1. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    how do i change the application theme? i only get the option for black or light. would like to change it to my home screen picture just like i have in the bubbles? thanks in advance..
     
  2. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Settings> Bubble Settings> Background Settings, click use picture then select picture
    you can put anything you have back there.
    Hope this helps
     
  3. raven1911

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are in Android mode then you will not be able to see the background if selected. It is either black or white. Bubble setting is different though. I tend to lean towards Android mode of conversation. Simple and quick.
     
  4. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    i got the bubble setting down. trying to get the screen that shows all your texts. like when you open handcent it shows all the people you text. the screen behind that. thanks for your help though.
     
  5. raven1911

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think you can customize that screen. I would email the developer and request what you would like and see what he/she says. The developer is very active and checks emails and such often.
     
  6. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    thanks for the tip. will do.
     
  7. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry misunderstood your question
     
  8. mad3963

    mad3963 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In Handcent, go to Menu > Settings > scroll down to Conversation list setting > Scroll down to Background setting > check Use Picture > tap Select picture, select the image you want to use, crop it, save it, good to go.
     
  9. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4

    tried that and it still stays black. left it with that picture setting and trying a batt pull. i know probably wont help but im from bb's
     
  10. doug piston

    doug piston Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    must enable custom. thanks for all help!!!!
     
  11. mad3963

    mad3963 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops! Forgot that step. Glad you got it.
     
  12. raven1911

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So did you figure it out? If so, I would like to know as I didn't think this could be modified. I couldn't find enable custom.
     
  13. metsnfins

    metsnfins Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is batched mode?
     
  14. mad3963

    mad3963 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    In Handcent, go to Menu > Settings > scroll down to and tap Conversation list setting > check Enable custom > Scroll down to Background setting > check Use Picture > tap Select picture, select the image you want to use, crop it, save it, good to go.
     
  15. mad3963

    mad3963 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did ya try it? From what I can see, if you select Batch mode, it enables a check box to the right of each conversation. At this point, if you go to the Menu, the only options available are Delete selected and Cancel batch mode. Not sure what purpose it serves other than to Batch delete multiple conversations.
     
Search tags for this page
handcent batch mode
,

handcent whitelist

,
how to change handcent picture opening
,
how to use batch mode in handcent