1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Handcent Problem

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by schmaltzy, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. schmaltzy
    Offline

    schmaltzy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed the handcent app that is available through the scripts and every time I send a message it force closes. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling but I get the same thing. I have tried uninstalling and the downloading from the market, but it won't install the market version. I get "Application cannot be installed in the default install location."

    I have tried this on 4.0.7 and 5.0.9

    Any ideas?
  2. schmaltzy
    Offline

    schmaltzy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running the Nex-Tang theme....does that matter?
  3. Doc_PT
    Offline

    Doc_PT New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running it on 5.0.9 without difficulty, also ran on 4.0.7. I had mine backed up before the first install of 4.0.7 but don't think I even had to restore it.

    BTW I am running the blue theme.
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  4. nick.martinez27
    Offline

    nick.martinez27 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same problem. Got it to work again but not using the custom handcent of course. I think what I did was I had to make sure the themes Handcent was installed. I went to remove applications and removed the themes handcent and then went and reinstalled Handcent from market and all good again
  5. AutoCANE
    Offline

    AutoCANE New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I was having the same issue, I did exactly as you recommended and it fixed the problem.

    Thank you for your advice!
Search tags for this page

android application cannot be installed in the default locat

,

how to fix the app cannot be installed in the defalt locatio