Handcent Pop-Up weird issue

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by stragabenz, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. stragabenz

    stragabenz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, I installed SS v3.1 and really like it, very stable and fast. Great work by the way Chevy, will definitely be donating some $$ to you soon. I been getting this weird issue with Handcent and I'm not sure whether its the program or the new ROM. When, I get a pop-up of a new text, I start typing on the pop up to send a quick reply and after about 10+ seconds my keyboard will disappear randomly. Then I have the click the text box again to get the keyboard back up, its alittle annoying because I will have to do this like 3 or 4 times to just write out 100 characters. I tried re-installing Handcent, clearing my cache, changing settings with Handcent but no luck. I'm using the HTC-IME keyboard and been using it for awhile now and never had an issue. I used BBv9 before changing over to SSv3.1 and this issue didn't start until now. Any input?
     
  2. Cigargod

    Cigargod New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the exact same issue, does anyone have a solution?? I'm going back to the native sms program because it's just too frustrating.
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks for giving SS a test drive!

    Hmmm, that is odd, I have never used that keyboard - have you tried using the stock android keyboard? Does this only happen in handcent, so keyboard never disappears in any other app?
     
  4. Cigargod

    Cigargod New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This only seems to happen in Handcent. I think it's their issue but I don't know how to fix it.
     
  5. pyrofreak

    pyrofreak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northeast TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have the same problem but im using the stock keyboard its rather annoying but ya know $hit happens
     
  6. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +932
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Go into handcents settings and clear the checkmark out of "blur background"

    That will fix that issue.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. pyrofreak

    pyrofreak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Northeast TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah that fixed it

    thanks
     
Search tags for this page
blank handcent pop up
,
handcent pop up blank
,

handcent popup background

,
handcent popup blank
,
handcent popups blank
,
handcent sms blur background
,
how to change handcent popup background
,
my handcent popups are blank
,
when hancent messages pop up background
,
when handcent messages pop up background popup