1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Handcent not vibrating

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by AVELLIN, May 15, 2010.

  1. AVELLIN
    Offline

    AVELLIN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since I upgraded to UD New Era, I've noticed that Handcent isn't vibrating when I get texts. I've switched to BBv1, same problem still. I've uninstalled, reinstalled, reverted to an older version, all with nothing. For the most part, I rely on the vibration to tell me I have the text, as I can't always hear my phone due to where I work most of the time.

    Any ideas anyone?
  2. AVELLIN
    Offline

    AVELLIN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I'm running CM 5.0.7.1 now, and my problem still persists. I've tried using the stock messaging app as well, and it doesn't vibrate either. My phone still vibrates on calls though. I could really use some help with this.
  3. geetarspaz
    Offline

    geetarspaz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey, put your phone on vibrate.
    then open your default messaging app and hit settings/menu and go to the button and check yes to vibrate when notified or whatever. its stupid but thats what you have to do
  4. AVELLIN
    Offline

    AVELLIN New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the help, but no dice. Sorry. Tried it.
  5. geetarspaz
    Offline

    geetarspaz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nothing? so your vibrate is on by pressing the up and down buttons on the side of your phone, and its one in the message settings (checked on at bottom)? have some texts sent to you. if not id take it back then
Search tags for this page
galaxy s3 wont vibrate for texts handcent
,
handcent does vibrate
,

handcent not vibrating

,
handcent sms doesn't vibrate
,
handcent sms not vibrating
,
handcent sms not virating
,
handcent vibrate not working
,
handcent won't vibrate
,
handscent not vibrating
,
why isnt handcent vibrating
,
why isnt my phone vibrating when i get a text with handcent