Handbrake Conversion Speed Sucks!

Discussion in 'Android Audio and Video' started by Dejuanxg, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. Dejuanxg
    Offline

    Dejuanxg New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    OK I know my PC was build to please as a mid/high end PC hand built by me and parts hand selected and the conversion speed sucks to the Max for handbrake I have a way faster converter called ultra video splitter which the conversation time on kills anything I have ever tested it against but I need to get my videos to convert full screen on my Droid when I use it I usually do t have these issues with tech stuff but the video only goes so far when I convert it even when Dominique g about 540x480 it doesn't use most of the screen here ate also some of my pc specs:




    AMD Althon Phenom dual core 2.79Ghz
    Radon GDDR5 512Mb video card
    7Gbs DDR2 ram
    750Gb SATA hard drive
    Windows 7 Home Pre Edition
  2. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Bummer!

    My corei7 6Gb and 3 GTX295's crunchs thru handbrake with no issues...
  3. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    Since the punctuation keys on your keyboard are broken, its possible that your CPU is broken, too.
  4. mrnelson86
    Offline

    mrnelson86 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Handbrake is pretty slow all the time...the way it goes about doing its thing is a set it and forget it kind of way. There are faster options, use dvd catalyst if you are on windows, I'm not so I can't use it, but I would if I had a windows CPU. It has a free edition and a $10.00 (I think it's on sale atm, usually $20.00)
  5. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    My Core i7 860 does a great job as well.
  6. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works great on my iMac.
  7. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    HA!

    For the OP: Handbrake was built for quality, not speed. If your settings are wrong, it will indeed take forever to convert.
  8. Brokn68
    Offline

    Brokn68 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works very well on my mac book pro.
Search tags for this page
convert handbreak slow
,
handbrake conversion slow
,

handbrake conversion time

,
handbrake conversion time slow
,
handbrake fast conversion
,
handbrake is slow
,
handbrake is so slow
,
handbrake on core2duo sucks
,
handbrake slow
,

handbrake speed

,
handbrake time to convert
,
handbrake very slow
,
handbrake video card
,
why handbrake so slow
,
why is handbrake so slow