Handbrake Conversion Speed Sucks!

Discussion in 'Android Audio and Video' started by Dejuanxg, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. Dejuanxg

    Dejuanxg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I know my PC was build to please as a mid/high end PC hand built by me and parts hand selected and the conversion speed sucks to the Max for handbrake I have a way faster converter called ultra video splitter which the conversation time on kills anything I have ever tested it against but I need to get my videos to convert full screen on my Droid when I use it I usually do t have these issues with tech stuff but the video only goes so far when I convert it even when Dominique g about 540x480 it doesn't use most of the screen here ate also some of my pc specs:




    AMD Althon Phenom dual core 2.79Ghz
    Radon GDDR5 512Mb video card
    7Gbs DDR2 ram
    750Gb SATA hard drive
    Windows 7 Home Pre Edition
     
  2. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Bummer!

    My corei7 6Gb and 3 GTX295's crunchs thru handbrake with no issues...
     
  3. baniels

    baniels Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    52556
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since the punctuation keys on your keyboard are broken, its possible that your CPU is broken, too.
     
  4. mrnelson86

    mrnelson86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Handbrake is pretty slow all the time...the way it goes about doing its thing is a set it and forget it kind of way. There are faster options, use dvd catalyst if you are on windows, I'm not so I can't use it, but I would if I had a windows CPU. It has a free edition and a $10.00 (I think it's on sale atm, usually $20.00)
     
  5. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    My Core i7 860 does a great job as well.
     
  6. lumpysherman

    lumpysherman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Works great on my iMac.
     
  7. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    HA!

    For the OP: Handbrake was built for quality, not speed. If your settings are wrong, it will indeed take forever to convert.
     
  8. Brokn68

    Brokn68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works very well on my mac book pro.
     
Search tags for this page
handbrake conversion slow
,
handbrake conversion time
,
handbrake is slow
,
handbrake is so slow
,
handbrake slow
,

handbrake speed

,
handbrake time to convert
,
handbrake very slow
,
handbrake video card
,
why is handbrake so slow