hancent issues

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by topaz330, Apr 15, 2010.

  1. topaz330

    topaz330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone having issues with handcent? recently its been deleting all my text messages periodically... ill click into hancent and everything is blank. also when the popup comes up it shows whatever non live wallpaper I used last. anyone else have these issues?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  2. kaboyd

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    My GF has been getting really pissed at Handcent lately. It seems to delete random msgs, Sometimes in groups of 5 or 10. The wallpaper issue you have noticed started after the last update that came out. I have not had many problems myself, except that yesterday the pop-up box would only work when it wanted to on incoming txts
     
  3. souljerr

    souljerr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sacramento Valley, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    After using handcent since I got my Droid, I've finally had enough and got rid of it. Had too many issues for me.
     
  4. topaz330

    topaz330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's everyone using as a replacement ?
     
  5. souljerr

    souljerr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sacramento Valley, CA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm back to the stock messaging app :-( Obviously not the best but at least it works. I'll stick with it until I hear Handcent is back to the good ole' days or there's a better alternative.
     
  6. PoppaBearDroid

    PoppaBearDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue of, the pop up window working when it wanted too, never had any issue till the last update..