Halloween Double-Special - SS 4.9 and SSX 1.0!!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. JOx

    JOx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct. Thats what my X came up as in RSD lite...I had to load it from bootloader otherwise it wouldn't see my phone
     
  2. mcsinfl

    mcsinfl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmm, if i recall correctly, i don't get success until sbf reboots my phone, i don't believe I had to manually. did you flash the entire sbf? or just the system? did you wipe data/cache after the sbf? I actually wipe before sbf.
     
  3. mcsinfl

    mcsinfl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    by the way, i've sbf'd my dx several times, and one weekend i had all kinda problems and spent most of the weekend trying t get the sbf to stick...the dx seems a bit more temperamental than the d1
     
  4. tomsyco

    tomsyco Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My chevyno1 tools wont open. Anybody else have this problem? Any way to verify everything is ok? Can't get much done without that tool function. :(
     
  5. FastKatt

    FastKatt Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Cleveland, TN
    Ratings:
    +1
    I did a full wipe to get my Swype working again...
    It worked!
    I hate full wipes, it takes so long to get back to normal...

    Now I have a new problem
    None of my widgets will load...
    They all show the "Problem Loading Widget" error box

    Anyone have any ideas?
    BTW, I did a search to no avail: Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum - Search Results
     
  6. sgtguthrie

    sgtguthrie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still the best rom I've tried so far with battery ALL DAY LONG! Thanks again chevyno1! Your beer has been sent...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. Cdjones187

    Cdjones187 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go into settings>applications>chevyno1 tools> clear the data


    Should work
     
  8. donerico

    donerico Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only see one link in the OP. Is there an update I must install on top of 4.9 to have the latest? 4.91? where do I get it? I looked at the SimplyStunning websites and the only downloads I see are 4.8 and earlier.
    Thanks
     
  9. sgtguthrie

    sgtguthrie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh??? I didn't have a problem short of el brightness a few pages back. Was this message meant for me?????

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. rev.buttons

    rev.buttons Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never ran ss but would like to give it a try. Should I just dl the zip and flash it thru cw after a full wipe?. It says its an update so I'm not sure as to what to do. Also it said to delete your launcher? I use launcher pro plus...does this matter if I don't delete it? Thx for the help.
    Rev.
     
  11. Rocinante

    Rocinante New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I think the file is named that way so people not using clockwork just have to delete all the text in front of update to get it to load because the file name has to be "update.zip" If the file you have is like 86megs then its the right one.


    Delete the stock launcher (launcher2). If you run both the stock one and LPP it will cause the phone to run slow, and sometimes causes excessive launcher refreshes. But delete the stock launcher only after you have your replacement launcher installed and working.
     
  12. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question before I start testing (Dalvik VM), the default for my Droid 1 is 24, Knowing the D1 only has 256Mb of memory, which way should i start testing to improve performance on a phone with a lack of memory? Up? or down?
     
Search tags for this page

update zip android 4.9download