1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Gummy Toolbox Issue

Discussion in 'Droid Charge Development' started by addisontodd, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. addisontodd
    Offline

    addisontodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Reality
    Gummy toolbox is giving me an error when I try and access it from terminal. Its saying that busybox isn't installed. I've verified that it is, however, and still get the error. Screenshot coming.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
  2. addisontodd
    Offline

    addisontodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Reality
  3. TJF2011
    Offline

    TJF2011 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you try typing su before your updatetb?

    ***GUMMYCHARGED***
  4. TJF2011
    Offline

    TJF2011 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    btw.. i recreated your problem and my previous post fixes that

    ***GUMMYCHARGED***
  5. addisontodd
    Offline

    addisontodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Reality
    Thank you! Also, it appeared that Busybox needed to be updated. The installer updated three or four times, then it worked.