Gummi 1.0 ICS for Droid 4

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by RueTheDayTrebek, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. RueTheDayTrebek

    RueTheDayTrebek Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gummi has released a 1.0 for their ICS port for the DROID 4!!!

    Check it out!

    Goo.im Downloads - Browsing Maserati

    Don't forget to download and apply the google apps.
     
  2. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sweet! Thanks for the heads up!

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
     
  3. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    So how is it running for people? is there a changelog?
     
  4. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow the Boot animation. well at least my 7 month old daughter was entertained by it.
     
  5. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    No doubt! I laughed out loud when I saw that when I flashed 04/08 nightly a couple days ago.

    Sent from my DROID4 using DroidForums
     
  6. ringolong

    ringolong New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    bootloop is all I get with this rom.
     
  7. kwyrt

    kwyrt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    Ratings:
    +4
    Really? Running fine for me. What ROM are you coming from? I came from Gummy nightly 04/08, wiped cache and dalvik cache and it booted up just fine. I did have to go back and reflash gapps because I couldn't get the Google Play to open but now everything is running fine. If coming from CM9 or AOKP you might have to wipe data.
     
  8. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    you're the best SNL skit of all time :)
     
  9. Shein0327

    Shein0327 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't wait to flash this! sadly, I'll be running stock all day tomorrow though. Part of an experiment I'm conducting, I'll have the results up though by the evening!
     
  10. Joe_Schmoe

    Joe_Schmoe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's in the top ten, but the best sketch of all time would have to be Debbie Downer
     
  11. stkma70

    stkma70 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How's the data on this rom?

    Sent from my ICS flavored DROID4
     
  12. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed it and set it up and had data right away and have not had a problem since. I will see Monday how it acts. I have been in 4g areas all day and Monday I Will be in a low service area and it seems when I am in poor service areas is when I lose data completely
     
  13. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    If u bootloop what do u do?
     
  14. 93fuelslut

    93fuelslut Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    lexington sc
    Ratings:
    +1
    And how do u switch to this rom from cm9?
     
  15. bdsullivan76

    bdsullivan76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in an area that depending on where I am at 5 min south 4g 5 min north 3g. Home is 4g area work is a 3g area. I have had no issues with the hand off between the 2 at all. Just wish hw acceleration worked.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

gummy rom droid 4