[Guide] Unlocking, Rooting, ROM'ing, and FAQ

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound Development' started by MrSmith317, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. Shortnic

    Shortnic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :frown: How can I get ICS???? I'm not sure still about how to root either...my phone is my computer sad to say. Please help
     
  2. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Shortnic, I've sent you a PM. Oh and welcome to DroidForums.
     
  3. Kelpo

    Kelpo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to flash newts ics rom but it wouldnt work and kept reloading back to recovery. I flashed the stock gb, but forgot to wipe and now my phone wont turn on or go into recovery. What do I do?

    EDIT Nvm I got the phone to turn back on, but the backup of the stock gingerbread still doesnt flash correctly. It turns on flashes a bit then turns off.
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2012
  4. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Are you using CWM or Amon Ra?
     
  5. Kelpo

    Kelpo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Amon Ra

    Nvm I got newts rom to work. I merged the update patch with the rom, but how do i get back to my rooted stock gb nand backup?

    Well it was working perfectly but now it keeps freezing and rebooting after it loads up my gmail emails.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  6. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    To go from GB to ICS(GB firmware) you need to not only flash the kernel but the GB firmware patch as well

    To go from ICS to GB(GB firmware) you need to flash the ROM and the kernel (even restoring a backup you still need to flash the kernel)
     
  7. Kelpo

    Kelpo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So flashing the gb firmware patch will get rid of the constant rebooting and if so where can i find it?
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  8. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
  9. Kelpo

    Kelpo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks that fixxed it :D
     
  10. droidgurl1

    droidgurl1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've looked everywhere and can't find an answer to my problem. My phone was rooted, locked and S-OFF. I flashed the latest RUU and now I'm UN-rooted, locked and S-OFF. What are the chances I can regain root without unlocking again?
     
  11. trackman1

    trackman1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do you apply that patch??....also does this need to be done before installing ICS??


    thanks
     
  12. trackman1

    trackman1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    just curious does this patch have to be installed??.....or can you just install the ICS leak??

    Thanks
     
  13. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    If you still have AmonRa Installed you should be good.

    The patch is for wifi tether, and is needed on some ICS ROMs and all GB ROMs.
     
  14. trackman1

    trackman1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks but I still dont understand if I have to install it or not??....is it required to be installed with leaked ICS or does not matter????
     
  15. trackman1

    trackman1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am not sure what wi-fi tethering is?...is it needed ?.....just trying to find out of this install is necessary...if i want to install the leaked ICS
     
Search tags for this page
adr6425lvw root
,
how to root htc rezound
,
how to root htc rezound without computer
,

how to unlock htc rezound

,
htc rezound root without computer
,
root adr6425lvw
,
root htc adr6425lvw
,

root htc rezound without computer

,

root rezound without computer

,
sending unlocktoken 0 kb