gs3 overclock app

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 ROMS' started by randizzard, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I'm rooted running stock 4.1.2 and previously purchased android overclock with my last droid. I was curious to hear opinions on whether or not this app was good for the gs3 or if there was something better out there. Any advice or info would be awesome. I haven't tried the ac app yet because a lot of reviews for it are saying the gs3 wasn't really a good phone for that app.

    Thoughts?
     
  2. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    What was your last phone?
     
  3. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The last android I owned was the thunder bolt and after that terrible experience I went to iPhone. Now I've come back and I'm glad I did.
     
  4. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    U can try fauxclock and his kernels are great too
     
  5. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome I'll give it a try and see what happens, does it have low voltage? Want to try and improve battery life at the same time
     
  6. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
  7. hammerhead13

    hammerhead13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +114
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5
    Can this be installed without wiping device?
     
  8. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it can, just installed last night and I'm using setcpu app from the app store and it runs amazingly fast. Just flash the zip from cwm recovery after you wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache.
     
  9. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I've installed his kernel and his app, trying to figure a good low voltage high speed set up, any ideas or thoughts?
     
  10. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Really it's up to the phone, start at -25 and work your way up to maybe if your phone can do it -75. Mine can't go that low
     
  11. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I've been trying multiple voltages and it seems to stay off ok but after a day or so I get freezes and crashes.
     
  12. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Freezing and crashing means you need to up your voltage
     
  13. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured that so I left the voltage alone, set a profile for"standby" under clocked to max of 1.0ghz and -25mv. This is actually fantastic four my battery. In use profile is max 1.8, min 1.0 @ +12.5mv and is smooth. Quadrant spotted me @ 6917 on the chart. Short bench mark said 81 ms so I think I figured it out. Thanks for your help Willis
     
  14. WillisD

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Your in use profile shouldn't need to be +12.5, should be 0
     
  15. randizzard

    randizzard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I'll switch it
     
Search tags for this page

best overclock app for galaxy s3

,

galaxy s3 overclock

,
gs3 overclock
,
how to overclock a galaxy s3
,
how to overclock gs3
,
overclock app galaxy s3
,
overclock app s3
,

overclock galaxy s3

,

overclock gs3

,
overclock s3