1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

gs3 overclock app

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 ROMS' started by randizzard, Mar 24, 2013.

  1. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I'm rooted running stock 4.1.2 and previously purchased android overclock with my last droid. I was curious to hear opinions on whether or not this app was good for the gs3 or if there was something better out there. Any advice or info would be awesome. I haven't tried the ac app yet because a lot of reviews for it are saying the gs3 wasn't really a good phone for that app.

    Thoughts?
  2. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    What was your last phone?
  3. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The last android I owned was the thunder bolt and after that terrible experience I went to iPhone. Now I've come back and I'm glad I did.
  4. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    U can try fauxclock and his kernels are great too
  5. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome I'll give it a try and see what happens, does it have low voltage? Want to try and improve battery life at the same time
  6. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  7. hammerhead13
    Offline

    hammerhead13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Can this be installed without wiping device?
  8. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes it can, just installed last night and I'm using setcpu app from the app store and it runs amazingly fast. Just flash the zip from cwm recovery after you wipe cache and wipe dalvik cache.
  9. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so I've installed his kernel and his app, trying to figure a good low voltage high speed set up, any ideas or thoughts?
  10. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Really it's up to the phone, start at -25 and work your way up to maybe if your phone can do it -75. Mine can't go that low
  11. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I've been trying multiple voltages and it seems to stay off ok but after a day or so I get freezes and crashes.
  12. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Freezing and crashing means you need to up your voltage
  13. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured that so I left the voltage alone, set a profile for"standby" under clocked to max of 1.0ghz and -25mv. This is actually fantastic four my battery. In use profile is max 1.8, min 1.0 @ +12.5mv and is smooth. Quadrant spotted me @ 6917 on the chart. Short bench mark said 81 ms so I think I figured it out. Thanks for your help Willis
  14. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Your in use profile shouldn't need to be +12.5, should be 0
  15. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I'll switch it
  16. Sgt Fury
    Offline

    Sgt Fury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
  17. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recommend faux clock out setcpu
  18. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    I'm curious why you want to install this if you have synergy. When you install synergy you can set all of the values. Plus synergy has the ziggy kernel.

    Sent from my Synergized S3
  19. Sgt Fury
    Offline

    Sgt Fury New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes aroma gives you the ability but if you want to change them you'll have to dirty flash and that is not what I want to do every time I mess with clock settings. I was also just interested in the different kernels and their benefits. This has been a while and I have since come to rest with the ziggy at stock
Search tags for this page
best app for overclocking galaxy s3
,

best overclock app for galaxy s3

,
droid bionic 4.1.2 overclock
,

galaxy s3 overclock

,
gs3 overclock
,
how to overclock a galaxy s3
,

how to overclock gs3

,
how to overclock samsung galaxy s3
,
overclock app galaxy s3
,
overclock app s3
,

overclock galaxy s3

,
overclock galaxy s3 i535
,

overclock gs3

,
overclock s3
,
s3 overclock