Great Rom Liquid Team! Just need a little input...

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by BSchnur6, Mar 1, 2011.

1. BSchnur6

BSchnur6 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Everyone,

I'm a new poster as you can see but have been monitoring this site for a pretty long time. Not much for conversation I guess! :) Anyways, just wanted to throw out mega props to the Liquid team for a well built rom. I've always found out through testing other roms that there was that some thing that I didn't like but with Liquid everything seems to be on point. The biggest complaint I've had with other roms was redraws and force-closes etc. Not with Liquid, so I want to say thank you and a donation will be coming your way!

As a long time rooted user, I'm still fairly new to the technical aspect of things ie) frameworks, kernels, and all that jazz. One thing I did notice, last night while I was at school, I was outside (it was pretty cold) and noticed my battery drop from 80 to 50 while using the scientific calculator app. I'm currently on Liquid 1.31, running Raidzero 800 mhz kernel set at 600 mhz and didn't know why such a thing would of happened. What kernels would everyone recommend? I have tried alot of them but don't really know what I'm looking for, but do know some kernels make my phone extremely hot and want to steer clear from that. I also had the governor set on coservative at the time, but switched it over to interactive when I got home to see if that would make any bit of difference. Being non-technical in this aspect of the whole rooting thing, just wanted to see if ya'll had any input to why this may have happened. One other thing, my ringtones are set in the media/audio/ringtones folder and show up to set custom ringtones to my contacts, but they don't ring when that individual calls??? Any ideas for my minor issues would be a great help and I'll take your input and advice and see what happens. Is there something I should add or a task I should complete? Thanks for the time