gps?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by blwn327, Aug 31, 2012.

  1. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a one click method to turn on and off?I have a power widget for gps and everytime I click widget I get redirected to gps setting and have to check boxes and re agree to using the sources. Thanx.
     
  2. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +44
    I have not found one if it exists :(

    Googorola MAXX
     
  3. mtpacker
    Offline

    mtpacker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central California near Yosemite Nat'l Park
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running ICS and Launcher Pro and use the Power Control widget. It allows one touch control of WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS, refresh, and screen brightness. Easy and solid. I don't remember if it is part of LP but have used it on several operating systems and other phones.
     
  4. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    I believe the power control widget mt is referring to is the one i have pictured below..it has always been there. I used it on my Droid 1 and still am on my Maxx. Works great..one touch.

    ForumRunner_20120831_104535.png
     
  5. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    GOT is that the name of the widget "power control widget" cuz in the market it's only a 3 star? Mine is "power widget" that looks similar to yours but like I said,when I click gps it directs me to the gps settings
     
  6. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,713
    Likes Received:
    768
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +791
    Try GPS on off by Curvefish. It's a simple toggle and uses no battery either. I'm using it on my Rezound'

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this Tapatalk post
     
  7. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Doesn't work either,I have stock ICS maxx with go launcher
     
  8. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    Just curious..so you go to your widgets tab in your app drawer..and add the power control..n it goes straight to gps settings?
    This is how it looks like in the widgets tab? Its not a downloaded app.

    ForumRunner_20120831_170815.png
     
  9. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I don't have widgets in app drawer, I long press screen,goto bottom and select widgets,select power widget and set it up. When I click the gps it takes me to settings.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    What build are you on...long press on ICS on the homescreen no longer brings up widgets...widgets are in the app drawer. Also, your gps symbol is an old school symbol..the new one is a circle and not a satellite..are you rooted? Actually more important what phone do you have?
     
  11. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Razr maxx
     

    Attached Files:

  12. mtpacker
    Offline

    mtpacker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central California near Yosemite Nat'l Park
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running the same build. Long press in the window you wish to add the widget and choose power control. There must be room for it. Here is a screen shot of mine.

    ForumRunner_20120901_003150.png
     
  13. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    I'm not sure why you both can long press on the screen and add a widget..ICS got rid of that. Link below is from moto's very own website. Did you guys do a FDR after converting from GB to ICS? I know it is a pain, but resolves alot of issues.

    http://m.motorola.com/us/consumers/Android-4.0-Ice-Cream-Sandwich/119251,en_US,pd.html
     
  14. blwn327
    Offline

    blwn327 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep,did a reset after install
     
  15. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,649
    Likes Received:
    95
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +100
    When you long press, you should get a choice of wallpapers.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Maverick782
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    781
  2. jliller
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  3. Popper
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    632
  4. ckburks
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    960
  5. billcows
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx power control widget symbols

,
droid razr to power control widget
,

gps technology in droid maxx

,
how to turn off gps on ics
,
motorola droid maxx turn off gps
,
razr maxx gps turning on when idle
,
verizon droid razr turn off gps