GPS slow again

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by Luke949, Jan 29, 2011.

  1. Luke949
    Offline

    Luke949 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having the slow GPS problem that the update was suppose to fix? I'm having to wait 5+ minutes to get a GPS lock

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. GDP
    Offline

    GDP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it has never worked for me, even right after the update.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  3. Swvapunk69
    Offline

    Swvapunk69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea mine is doing it too it was working great but now it sucks again wtf.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +16
    Same here I just tried it out....I'm stuck at 900 meters...

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Reboot usually works for me. Tedious but works.

    8pened!
     
  6. Mcbrocker
    Offline

    Mcbrocker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still use gps fix to make sure its correct. It works very well for me.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  7. Luke949
    Offline

    Luke949 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The reboot method does work for me. Its unfortunate that I have to be doing that :(

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  8. Rafael
    Offline

    Rafael New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oddly enough my gps blows my mind. The signal lock on is very quick and sometimes accurate to 1 meter but usually 3 meters.
     
  9. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    @luke949; I'm with you on that.

    8pened!
     
  10. wolfman4u
    Offline

    wolfman4u Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine still works better after the update. An android developer friend of mine believes the problem is a hardware issue that they are trying to correct with software.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

gps sch-i500

,

samsung gps hidas