GPS not working

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by pchakmak, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes you want both standalone GPS services checked as well as google location services checked
    then you can open your 3rd party GPS assistance apps and set them up...

    obviously on wifi you will get better and faster lock but 3g should work fine....also check out this video for a tutorial on GPS


     
  2. noslenwerd

    noslenwerd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup that did the trick!

    Thanks!
     
  3. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Cool

    Sent from my Liberated DROID2
     
  4. tawnee

    tawnee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    since the 2.2 upgrade, google maps will not "tell" us the turn by turn directions. just wondering if i am missing something
     
  5. bryantjopplin

    bryantjopplin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    shreveport
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is there a fix for the GPS not displaying right. Am I the only one

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  6. T-Dev

    T-Dev Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might help if you gave more details into your issue....my good looks to be right on...

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk
     
  7. bryantjopplin

    bryantjopplin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    shreveport
    Ratings:
    +2
    Its fine it was a network screw up. Three other phone of mine was doing it too. Thanks for the reply tho

    Sent from my Touchpad using DroidForums
     
  8. slickerthanyou

    slickerthanyou New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kennywoods Backyard!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    I cannot get my GPS signal to work even when I check all the GPS boxes. Usually when you check a box it asks yopy to agree to something isn't happening, On my second DNA due to no reading a sim card issue. AM i missing anything? What to check?

    I have the mobile data on and wifi on still no good. Cannot get my current location ever.
     
  9. crxlsturbo

    crxlsturbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    I had this same problem on s3. Turned on all my location things and still no go. Even tried some of the apps that supposedly fixes it and still nothing. I finally gave up and called Verizon. Trouble shooted with them. They sent off a replacement phone for me. Now it works perfectly. I would give Verizon a call and get a replacement for it. It very well maybe a hardware issue.
     
  10. vannDROID

    vannDROID Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +6
    Same here but someone from this forum told me to disable the "Verizon location" services since it conflicts with googles location services. I did that and my GPS now operates without any problems.
     
  11. slickerthanyou

    slickerthanyou New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kennywoods Backyard!
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the suggestions! I tried disabling verizon and just ahve google, but still no good. When i powered down and charged it up last evening, some how all my personalized settings disappeared and was reverted back to what i called "default". Going to Give Verizon a call on Monday. UGH! --
     
Search tags for this page

droid dna gps problems

,

galaxy s3 not picking up gps signal

,

gps doesn't work on droid 2.2

,

gps not working on android jan 2015

,

htc dna gps issue

,

samsung fascinate standalone gps