GPS issues on the Fascinate

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by ruthless101901, Jan 4, 2011.

  1. ruthless101901

    ruthless101901 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having gps issues on the Fascinate? My phone won't lock on to the satellites on its own, I had to download the gps status app. After downloading the app,I have to clear my cache and it will usually lock in quickly. Very annoying for such a great phone.Anyone else having gps issues with this thing?

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. octoberdana

    octoberdana Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes there are known issues with the GPS on the galaxy s phones.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible using Droid Forums App
     
  3. Eddog4DROID

    Eddog4DROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    the gps issues are supposedly going to the fixed. we have no idea when, but hopefully in the next couple of months there will be in over the air update.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. ruthless101901

    ruthless101901 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the feedback guys, without this forum I would have thought it was just my phone.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

fascinate gps wont connect

,

samsung fascinate gps lock

,

samsung sch i500 gps problem

,

schi500 gps won't locate