GPS for DROID???

WhiteDynomite

Reaction score
I'm new to DROID and have been searching hi n lo for a good GPS app...apparently GOOGLE is working on the FUTURE OF MOBILE GPS n it'll be out soon for the DROID..but for now is there a good one that's free or under 10 buxx?

Backnblack

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
iPhone 7+ 256gb
There is one installed called Google Maps....

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
google maps, free... its good enough, little rough, but works for me every time so far. So can I have your 10$ now?

Kobra

Reaction score
I'm new to DROID and have been searching hi n lo for a good GPS app...apparently GOOGLE is working on the FUTURE OF MOBILE GPS n it'll be out soon for the DROID..but for now is there a good one that's free or under 10 buxx?
Have you not even tried the driving directions navigation in Goggle Maps? Confusing, as it shows you have a Eris but you don't seem to know about Google Maps features at all. Please explain if that isn't what you are asking.

RW-1

Silver Member
Reaction score
Really now... Maps and Nav.

Heck I want an aircraft/ aviation layer to maps, so I can ditch my 396, just kidding ... :icon_ devil:

New2u

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Have you not even tried the driving directions navigation in Goggle Maps? Confusing, as it shows you have a Eris but you don't seem to know about Google Maps features at all. Please explain if that isn't what you are asking.

Was the eris updated to use google nav? Or is it still being released with it's newest update soon.

RW-1

Silver Member
Reaction score
Uh, wrong. It shows your location with GPS, and navigation gives you directions...

JP 5.56

Reaction score
What exactly do you want to do with the GPS? That might help determine what app is best for you.

Chilazr

Reaction score