1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Goto Lockscreen on Liberty 1.5

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by edwards2243, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. edwards2243
    Offline

    edwards2243 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Has anybody tried this on their D2 with Liberty? The devs didn't guarantee it would work with custom ROMs, but it worked great on mine...for a couple hrs. Not sure what happened after that.
  2. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    So it is working or not? Yur post is a little confusing lol but if it does I might try it out
  3. edwards2243
    Offline

    edwards2243 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    lol...I guess that was a little confusing.

    It worked great when I first downloaded and got it running. After a couple hours, the stock lockscreen would flash on the screen before the Goto lockscreen. Also, they say it will start running on boot (after unlocking the stock), but it doesn't. It needs to be manually started. Lastly, it doesn't work well with Juice Defender...juice defender doesn't recognize the screen has turned back on, therefore it doesn't enable 3G to reconnect.

    Sounds like a lot of problems/bugs, but it was awesome when it worked. Give it a whirl..
  4. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Well I'm on liberty so I will and let you know how it works.....I do know that widgetlocker does the same thing on lock with it flashing stock lockscreen as well

    Don't blame me my head and hands posted it.
  5. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Well seems 2 work gr8 on mine running Liberty 1.5

    Don't blame me my head and hands posted it.
  6. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Sis you ever figure out how to get the weather on the lockscreen?

    Don't blame me my head and hands posted it.
Search tags for this page
download goto android lock screen
,

goto lockscreen download