Got the update

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by cris, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. cris
    Offline

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well I just got the update and its downloading as I type this. Is there anything I should do before installing. I know when I put ICS on I had to do a FDR and clear the cache too. Thanks. I'll report back when it's installed and working.
  2. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have Razr, but no update yet. Has Motorola posted the genuine update on the web yet for SD install?
  3. cybertj.2000
    Offline

    cybertj.2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Did you try the settings - > about phone -> system updates, should force the update.

    Also, make sure you haven't updated to. 215, you need to be on. 211 or the Christmas eve update

    We are the Droid!!
    You will be assimilated!!
    Resistance is futile!!
  4. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where can i get 211 ?
  5. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where can i downld the xmas eve version?
  6. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,655
    Likes Received:
    845
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  7. cris
    Offline

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well everything went as planned. it took about 45 minutes to download, then another 20 minutes to install. after installing i cleared the cache again and its working smooth.
  8. cris
    Offline

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. zomnomnombie
    Offline

    zomnomnombie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    No daydream yet though.
  10. itzjusmee
    Offline

    itzjusmee New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On my Suzuki
    Delete me
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  11. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The .211 you posted failed due to signature issue when Recovering from SD. Is there a different ver? 215 that will still let Motorola push official JB to my Razr?
  12. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Did you have unknown sources checked under security & screen lock?
  13. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did have that checked... no good still
    is there a 215 version i can use and still be in motorola' path for jb OTA?
  14. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Unfortunately no.

    What happens when you put your phone in AP fastboot?
  15. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    @Dotcom

    The reason why I ask is because if I am not mistaken using the utility and to restore back to .211 is all done by the utility. I am not sure why its looking at your SD. Do you have the .215 file in your SD if so delete it. I am not sure if you downloaded that directly to your phone or computer but you can always find a copy on the forum.

    Read the thread again:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...lly-bean-leak-classroom-w-mattyp-friends.html
  16. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ?? I copy the 211 to the SD, then went to recovery mode and selected recover from external storage and selected the 211 file
  17. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I think what you are doing is trying to reload the .215 leak over .215. It is named .211, but it is probably the .215. Most new moto files are actually named the current version..meaning .215 will be named .211. I havent seen or heard anyone side load back to .211 through the phone. Everyone has used the utility above. Which isn't side loading, but updating via the utility.

    Look and read the link and perform class 1.
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  18. dotcom
    Offline

    dotcom New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Recovery to .211

    I followed the procedures to the letter (class 1 for .211 stock), but now the droid just spashes with the Red M, and goes black.. :( is this fatal?

    Dear dotcom,

    GotnFX has just replied to a thread you have subscribed to entitled - Got the update - in the Droid RAZR forum of Droid Forum - Verizon Droid & the Motorola Droid Forum.

    This thread is located at:
    Got the update - Page 2

    Here is the message that has just been posted:
    ***************

    ---Quote (Originally by dotcom)---

    ?? I copy the 211 to the SD, then went to recovery mode and selected recover from external storage and selected the 211 file
    ---End Quote---
    I think what you are doing is trying to reload the .215 leak over .215. It is named .211, but it is probably the .215. Most new moto files are actually named the current version..meaning .215 will be named .211. I havent seen or heard anyone side load back to .211 through the phone. Everyone has used the utility above. Which isn't side loading, but updating via the utility.