Got a droid 2 as a replacement, question is....

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by cromo8, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how would i transfer my apps and stuff to my new phone, they r on my sd card ive always used titanium or my backup
     
  2. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you activate your new phone and log into you gmail account they should all transfer over.
     
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    + 1 for your apps being associated with your Google account.
     
  4. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    but ive done that before with another replacement device and no apps transfer over
     
  5. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    they transferred over for me, i just had to open up the market and go to the download page. Once i went to the download page all my apps automatically started being installed.
     
  6. icebluemale30

    icebluemale30 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn,NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happen with my replacement but it was a droid 1 but it should nt matter if its d2 or d1 right ?
     
  7. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I got my Droid 2 and I had to pay for it. My question is, should I feel ripped off?

    OP you may want to use my backup pro (if you can) and take the SD card out and put it in your new Droid 2. Oh, the SD card with the D2 is only 8gb and your SD card is 16.
     
  8. cromo8

    cromo8 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i should keeep m current memory card

    at least the 8 gb one is class 4
     
  9. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    23,506
    Likes Received:
    4,724
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,277
    I switched the sd card out of my droid 1 to droid 2, because the license was on that sdcard. Oh I kept the 16 gig and sent them back the 8.
    When I rooted, I used titanium to restore my app settings and missing apps.
     
  10. scubasteve101

    scubasteve101 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    OP, just curious but what was wrong with your D1? My D1 has a crappy headphone jack (cuts in and out when touching it, causing Pandora to constantly turn off) and I was wondering if this constitutes a replacement...hopefully with a D2.
     
  11. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah that would qualify for a warranty replacement.
     
  12. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    23,506
    Likes Received:
    4,724
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +5,277
    That was why I got my warranty replacement
     
Search tags for this page
activate replacement droid incredible 2
,
behold ii android 2.2
,

how to activate a droid 2 replacement phone