Got a at&t s3..

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by BumperTrash, Apr 10, 2014.

  1. BumperTrash

    BumperTrash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I switch the phone from at&t to use on verizon?


    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  2. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,877
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    You can not. VZW uses different technology.
     
  3. BumperTrash

    BumperTrash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well that's not good news

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  4. BumperTrash

    BumperTrash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you sure

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  5. BumperTrash

    BumperTrash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can metro pcs turn it on with them?

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  6. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,877
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    As far as I know, ATT & VZW use different cellular technology. Were you told you can use this phone on VZW when you bought it?
     
  7. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,877
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
  8. BumperTrash

    BumperTrash Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No.. was given the phone from a friend... looks like metro pcs for it then

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  9. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    AT&T is on a GSM/LTE network while Verizon is on a CDMA/LTE because of this they use different radios to pick up the different signals.
     
  10. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,877
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    To be sure, you can call VZW tell them what phone you have and ask if it can be used on the VZW network. Nothing to lose!!!