Got a at&t s3..

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by BumperTrash, Apr 10, 2014.

  1. BumperTrash
    Offline

    BumperTrash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    How do I switch the phone from at&t to use on verizon?


    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  2. Jeffrey
    Online

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Thailand
    You can not. VZW uses different technology.
  3. BumperTrash
    Offline

    BumperTrash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Well that's not good news

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  4. BumperTrash
    Offline

    BumperTrash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Are you sure

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  5. BumperTrash
    Offline

    BumperTrash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    How can metro pcs turn it on with them?

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  6. Jeffrey
    Online

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Thailand
    As far as I know, ATT & VZW use different cellular technology. Were you told you can use this phone on VZW when you bought it?
  7. Jeffrey
    Online

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Thailand
  8. BumperTrash
    Offline

    BumperTrash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    No.. was given the phone from a friend... looks like metro pcs for it then

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
  9. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,714
    Likes Received:
    537
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    AT&T is on a GSM/LTE network while Verizon is on a CDMA/LTE because of this they use different radios to pick up the different signals.
  10. Jeffrey
    Online

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Thailand
    To be sure, you can call VZW tell them what phone you have and ask if it can be used on the VZW network. Nothing to lose!!!