1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Gosh what did I do...trying to root

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by kfloydlezak, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
    Hey guys,
    So I had to get a replaced Droid 1. Rooted my first doid and had no issues at all!!!!!
    So now I have my replacement and am trying to root, it boots and tells me system processor is not responding and it is stuck in a boot loop. Please, someone, tell me how to fix this. I was installing spree recovery (sp?) when this happened. I can't transfer the update.zip because my phone says no service and the battery is red- yet it is fully charged.
    Thanks,
    Kerry
  2. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sbf 10char
  3. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
    what does that mean?
  4. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You've never used rsd lite to flash a sbf of a recovery or stock rom?
  5. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
    No I am sorry I have never heard of doing that. Is there a place on the forum to do direct me on accomplishing this?
  6. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
  8. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you trying to use z4root?
  9. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
    I was trying to use spreerecovery ese81...maybe I have a different ese. maybe that is why i cant root....
  10. kfloydlezak
    Offline

    kfloydlezak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Some Place in NJ
    Ok so I rooted ~whoo hoodancedroid~...now I can't install my ROM. When I rooted in the past, I had an option in recover to install a theme or from SD card. There is an option to install a ROM in recovery, but I click on it and it tells me nothing is there. I was doing the UD rom...please help.
    Thanks,
    Kerry
Search tags for this page

gosh what did i do!!??