Google Voice?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by yankeebaseball, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    > I hear good things bout google voice but I cant get it to work because the rep put the number wrong in my phone....I rebooted the phone, deleted the app and everything y wont it work?
     
  2. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what do you mean put the wrong number in your phone?
     
  3. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    she put the last digit wrong in my number and I think that maybe the problem but i rebooted the phone
     
  4. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have no idea what you mean by put the wrong number in your phone. did you open google voice and run the set up?
     
  5. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya and it keeps saying number not regnoized
     
  6. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you sign up for a google voice account?
     
  7. scoder

    scoder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cedar Grove, NJ
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sounds like you don't have a Google Voice account. He set up your normal voicemail. Just dial 1 and you can access your voicemail.
     
  8. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya i downloaded it and i put a pin in then it doesnt work
     
  9. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you have to read the app description before you install it. you need to set up a google voice account, not just download the app.
     
  10. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do that lol
     
  11. harrellj

    harrellj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +2
    Go out to voice.google.com (or google.com/voice) and sign in with your phone's gmail account.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. yankeebaseball

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    alrite thanks its reading settings which is taking awhile