Google Voice Update?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Red_Baran, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every time i try to update google voice i get "Package file was not signed correctly", anyone else getting this issue or know how i can fix it?

    Im running Liberty 1.5
     
  2. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Figured it out, had to force uninstall then reinstall
     
  3. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't seem to uninstall. It doesn't show in my app lists to uninstall....how did you do it?
     
  4. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I forced the uninstall via root manager, reboot, reinstalled from the market.
     
  5. spacecasespiff

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did what you did about unistalling and was able to get the update. But when I want to use it but it force closes every time. How can I fix this please

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also installed the liberty-test.zip perhaps you need to do the same?

    If not perhaps reinstall again?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. spacecasespiff

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I made sure I deleted voice search from root explorer then downloaded voice search from the market and it worked. I think you need to give it permission to work. That might be the problem. Maybe when I installed the rom I missed that step. Maybe

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad to hear its working!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. spacecasespiff

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've learned a lot from you guys about how to fix things using root explorer. I will read what you guys say and I tell my self " I should of known that"

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol I do the same thing!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I guess I am retarded I can't find Google Voice in Root Explorer, Astro, or Adao
     
  12. Red_Baran

    Red_Baran Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could try the Liberty Toolbox >> App Management >> Remove App
     
Search tags for this page

google inc.-voice search package file

,

google keyboard package file was not signed correctly