Google Voice recognition help

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by searayman, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have both Google Voice and handcent on my phone for texting. When I use the google voice recognition to send a text it automatically chooses to use handcent, how can I make it choose google voice?
  2. ptfd13
    Offline

    ptfd13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    settings>applications>handcent then clear defaults
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Also try clearing the defaults for voice search.

    tappin and a talkin
  4. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so i tried to uninstall handcent and did, but now i think it is sending texts from my default messaging app instead of google voice and i cant pick Google Voice.

    I have also tried to clear defaults for both Google Voice and the default messaging app but they are grayed out so i do not think i can clear defaults for them. Any more suggestions?
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Did you clear the defaults for voice search?

    tappin and a talkin
  6. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes tried that too but clear defaults was also grayed out for that to. Just to make sure i am doing this right to clear defaults i go to settings the application and find them in there right?
Search tags for this page

android speech recognition punctuation

,
motorola droid bionic voice recognition software
,
my motorola droid razr defaults to google speech instead of