Google Voice calling.

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by iWordplay, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. iWordplay
    Offline

    iWordplay New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for the stupid question, but how do I use Google Voice to make calls from my D1?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    When you go to Google Voice on your phone press settings and you should see a choice for making calls. Use Google Voice Always, Ask each time, and Never use Google Voice.
  3. iWordplay
    Offline

    iWordplay New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My only options are; use for international calls, never use for calls, or ask when making international calls. I'm in Hawaii of that makes a difference.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Thunder_sl
    Offline

    Thunder_sl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I have the same problem...I think you have to have a google phone number for it to work. Haven't been able to figure out how exactly to get one though...I keep seeing references to a invite, but have no clue how to get one yet. Not really that important to me, so I haven't really gave it a lot of effort....
  5. decalex
    Offline

    decalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Iwordplay: do u have w google voice account? If so, u should yacw more options in the googje voice settings.

    You should be able to set up an account directly, Or u might still have to request an invite

    Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
  6. iWordplay
    Offline

    iWordplay New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't you need an invite and Voice account to use Google Voice app? I had already gotten an invite and those are still my only options.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  7. decalex
    Offline

    decalex New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U need to have set up a Google voice number

    Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
  8. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Invites haven't been required for quite some time now.
  9. Thunder_sl
    Offline

    Thunder_sl New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Did some checking. If you log into google voice via the web, click on settings on the upper right of the screen, then voice settings. On the phone tab, next to my Voicemail number, there is a link to get a Google Voice Number.
Search tags for this page

do i have to use tapatalk to make calls with google voice

,

google googje voice.com