Google Voice 0.3.0 update

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by dpw2atox, Jan 5, 2010.

  1. dpw2atox
    Offline

    dpw2atox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just upgraded to Google Voice 0.3.0 on the Market. I figured i'd let everyone know.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2010
  2. Anonymouse
    Offline

    Anonymouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for letting us know, I was getting worried if you'd upgrade or not!

    No but seriously, what new features are there? Or is it just bug fixes?
     
  3. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks for the info. Don't know what changes were made but updated anyway.
     
  4. brochaos
    Offline

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think i was using the one from the N1. gonna uninstall that one and install this one from the market now that they are the same.
     
  5. Trever1t
    Offline

    Trever1t Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Ratings:
    +0

    They are both V 3.0 what good will that do?
     
  6. radsaq
    Offline

    radsaq Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is that finally a high res icon I see in 0.3.0? :)
     
  7. johnatthebar
    Offline

    johnatthebar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    SoFla
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it just me or is the volume a bit louder? was always an issue for me.
     
  8. brochaos
    Offline

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nothing really, just let me know when there is an update next time.

    yea, volume is still kinda quiet for me...but better.
     
  9. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Doesn't seem to be notifying me of new VMs after the update. Anyone having this problem?
     
  10. Trever1t
    Offline

    Trever1t Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    Ratings:
    +0
    when I check it shows I have v3.0 already installed ;)
     
  11. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yeah definitely not working...leave a voicemail and don't get it to Google Voice after the update. Anyone else seeing this? All we had to do was install the update right? Or was there something else we have to do after installing?
     
  12. thaJack
    Offline

    thaJack Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It always says you have to run it once after you upgrade.
     
  13. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    right, and does that mean just opening the app? I did that but now it seems to not work at all. Kinda frustrating because it doesn't want to work...:)
     
  14. brochaos
    Offline

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just tested mine, it took like 15 minutes for it to show up. i have refresh set to 5 minutes.
     
  15. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yeah seems like mine is taking 13 minutes to come to me, and I hve it set for 5 minute refresh as well. Quick question, under Droid Settings>call settings> what is supposed to be selected as our voicemail service? I'm assuming it's supposed to say Google Voice correct? When I received my voicemail 13 minutes later, and read it and hit back, I came to the settings screen and it just get saying reading call settings...

    Edit: When I click Voicemail settings and then click voicemail number it says I have to dial *71mymobilenumber to set up provisioning. However when I do that I get the call cannot be completed as dialed. This is geting annoying.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2010
Search tags for this page
3.0 version of google voice download
,

google voice 0.3.0

,
google voice stuck on updating settings
,
michael olesen goodwill