Google switches to verizon navigator

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by rdgxray, Mar 25, 2012.

  1. rdgxray
    Offline

    rdgxray New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I hit navigation and put in an address ...looks like google app...it then switches to Verizon navigation and wants me to sign up...any way to use google nav app? Can't find any option and navigation app just goes to Verizon ...very frustrating ...any help would be great

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am guessing you accidentally set the default to VZW on something. Go to the Nav, VZW navigator, and Map apps from settings and look for defaults that are set. Undo what you find.
  3. VitK
    Offline

    VitK New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry to bring up and old topic but this is really bugging me and I've tried everything. I'm having the same problem yet the button that says clear defaults you're not able to press. I tried clear data and clear cache and neither helped...

    Please help.
  4. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And you're going into VZ Nav section, and trying the clear the default?

    Another option you could try is to download another nav program. Like MapQuest. That should reset the the master default, and ask you to pick another. From there just make sure it's what you want.
  5. VitK
    Offline

    VitK New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome thank you so much, I only cleared maps didn't know there was a seperate vzw app. That was bothering me for weeks.
  6. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I accidently set the VZ Nav as default one time. You have to reset the default in that app. Every time Google Maps updates, all defaults are cleared and lately that seams to be occurring a lot.
Search tags for this page
google maps verizon navigator
,
google navigation goes to verizon
,

google navigation on verizon

,

google navigation verizon

,
google navigator verizon
,
how to set google navigation as default
,
is there a charge for verizon navigator
,
is there a charge to use vz navigator
,
navigation for verizon
,
navigation on verizon
,
verison navigation
,

verizon android navigation app

,

verizon google navigation

,

verizon navigation

,

vz navigator vs google maps