Google New widget not working today?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by searayman, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My google new widget says, "sorry, news currently unavailable" is anyone else getting this? I deleted the widget and re-added and still got this error on it. The weather one is working fine though.
     
  2. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working fine here in Wisconsin.
     
  3. Shadez

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,424
    Likes Received:
    207
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +208
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    What google widget? lol one thats says news and weather?
     
  4. MarkB

    MarkB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gulf Coast of Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    On mine the news is working but the weather isn't. Been that way since yesterday morning. I upgraded to 2.1 yesterday afternoon and it made no difference - so it doesn't seem related to that.
     
  5. Bigg 27

    Bigg 27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine did that too. I reset my location and then used the city name instead of the zip and it started working again.
     
  6. MarkB

    MarkB Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gulf Coast of Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Bigg, that fixed it for me. I also reinstalled the widget. That wasn't necessary but I wanted to set it to weather only. I never use the news thing on it because if you open an article through that, zooming isn't supported. At least I haven't found a way to zoom through that app.
     
Search tags for this page

android news currently unavailable

,

sorry news currently unavailable

,
sorry news currently unavailable android
,
sorry, local news is currently unavailable.