Google Maps

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by RedBull, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    My mom just got the Eris...I have the Droid. We're both looking at Google Maps...and mine is almost precision...and hers....shows her a mile away from where we really are.

    My Droid has a newer version, 3.3.1, and hers is 3.1.2. I know the newer version was for the Droid...

    Even though they're different versions, shouldn't they be pretty damn accurate and not a mile off like on hers?

    Anyone else with an Eris have this problem? Or has fixed this problem?
     
  2. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I think it's telling you to move out of your mother's basement.
     
  3. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Check Hers to see if the get location by gps is checked, might be using agps (cell towers) for location.
     
  4. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow...that was real helpful...and mature...USMC my ass...
     
  5. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...I'll give that a try.
     
  6. RedBull
    Offline

    RedBull Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was the fix! Looks like when they set the phone up, they deselected the location setting during the setup.

    Thanks Backnblack!
     
Similar Threads
  1. lilcoool
    Replies:
    18
    Views:
    1,042
  2. n813ca
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    695
  3. sandfreak
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    477
  4. kamkay
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    580
  5. CMDRSTP
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    2,263
Loading...