1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Google maps cache?

Discussion in 'Android Smart Phones' started by Gmiller187, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does my google maps collect cache without using the app, or using my phone for navigation. Also, havent left the house so I dont get why itd be collecting cache. I discovered this using cache clearer app.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  2. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ?? '-'

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  3. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I think any app that uses location data will activate Maps with the GPS radio
  5. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you, what kind of apps would use maps/gps for example?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums