1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Google maps cache?

Discussion in 'Android Smart Phones' started by Gmiller187, Jan 23, 2012.

  1. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why does my google maps collect cache without using the app, or using my phone for navigation. Also, havent left the house so I dont get why itd be collecting cache. I discovered this using cache clearer app.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  2. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ?? '-'

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  3. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I think any app that uses location data will activate Maps with the GPS radio
  5. Gmiller187
    Offline

    Gmiller187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you, what kind of apps would use maps/gps for example?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums