Google Chrome Error on the Turbo

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by DESERPENTOR, Jan 17, 2015.

  1. DESERPENTOR

    DESERPENTOR Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid Turbo
    Does anyone else have issues with the Google Chrome Browser getting a Dinosaur or Gear/Wrench/Cant Connect then redirects quickly to the correct site?
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I have seen short connectivity error notifications followed by normal connectivity. Don't know the reason but I speculate it's due to the phone having been at rest and coming out it takes a few to get synced with the Google servers. Maybe there's more to it than that but whatever it is is miniscule in functionality and is likely going to end with the lollipop upgrade.

    Sent from my Droid Turbo on Tapatalk.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. cr6

    cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8,356
    Likes Received:
    5,878
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Ratings:
    +6,708
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    This may be totally unrelated, but we had a similar issue on the S5 forums where Chrome would take forever to load. We came across a simple fix that made a world of difference. Obviously this will work on any smartphone using Chrome, so give it a try if you're having problems with Chrome loading slowly. Android Tips Tricks Speed up Chrome for Android with this tweak BGR

    S5 tap'n
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. kimball13A

    kimball13A Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    23
    Ratings:
    +7
    I've had had issues where chrome freezes and I have to kill it.
     
  5. DESERPENTOR

    DESERPENTOR Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid Turbo
    The exact message is The Page is not available then it quickly loads the page after 1 or 2 seconds.
     
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I think what i was experiencing is the same as what you're experiencing. Do you have the phone set to HD Voice? I believe that may have been the issue because since I shut off HD Voice, I haven't seen that issue.

    Sent from my Droid Turbo on Tapatalk.
     
  7. DESERPENTOR

    DESERPENTOR Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid Turbo
    Negative I do not have HD Advanced calling on
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    I just tried this.. I'll let you know how it goes... Thanx..
     
  9. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    So far.. I still get the "white frozen page".. Idk what it is.. But it feels snappier...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I did it too. All it does is cut in half the time out takes to go from window to window. To see the effect in reverse I moved it up to 5x and witnessed the animation of windows opening and closing in show motion.

    You can also turn off animations but people have indicated they suffer problems with certain features in that scenario.

    Sent from my Droid Turbo on Tapatalk.
     
  11. DESERPENTOR

    DESERPENTOR Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +20
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Droid Turbo
    Will trying a different android browser fix the problem?
     
Search tags for this page

chrome hangs moto turbo

,

droid turbo google chrome