Goodies / ADW for Linear!

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by skurtz1313, Dec 22, 2010.

  1. darish
    Offline

    darish New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah that's it..I've always had the app icon hid from the app drawer. Great work :)
  2. rion_j
    Offline

    rion_j New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what audio manager skin is that in the first most? me likey!
  3. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Its a linear skin but it doesn't play nice the the current audio manager on the market

    sent from my d1
  4. rion_j
    Offline

    rion_j New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bummer! is there an apk for it?
  5. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    That is a question I cannot answer

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. Aixelsyd
    Offline

    Aixelsyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Windy City
    Here is a screen shots. the one on the left is the tweetdeck version 1.0.5, the one on the right is 1.0.6 or 1.0.7 as they are both the same now.
  7. rion_j
    Offline

    rion_j New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks again gents for the awesome work you do!

    [​IMG]
  8. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 New Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the reason it is lighter is cause we switched up the Linear pop up its black now so the menu icons have to be light or you cant see them. Understand??
  9. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    You're not using linear theme. That would make a black on black issue

    [​IMG]

    sent from my X
  10. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 New Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is a apk pro out given to us by the dev but we cant release it. we are trying to get him to push the fixed apk update to the market but has yet to do so. I think Skurtz, myself and detox have the only fixed version. thats why we havent released the skin to the public
  11. rion_j
    Offline

    rion_j New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right on. I appreciate the update.hopefully the dev will update the skin soon. By any chance is there a skin for better keyboard? I've been rocking it lately and really dig it and have been looking for a linear type skin.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  12. Aixelsyd
    Offline

    Aixelsyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Windy City
    Thanks guys makes total sense and is not a big deal really just noticed it when I installed the update. BTW I would be using your Linear theme but there are issues with it on the port over to TranQ so I have not switched over to it to figure out what is up and let you guys or P3 know about it as I'm not sure who did the port. Currently I'm back on my Moto PRO but if you'd like I can test the Linear theme on TranQ and let you guys know what is up if you'd like
  13. kdkinc
    Offline

    kdkinc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inverness,FL
    I'm under the impression that the TranQ toolbox can be quite persistent.
    Meaning that as you move to other Rom's that the toolbox stays on the phone.
    HOPE I'm wrong not meant as a knock....
  14. Aixelsyd
    Offline

    Aixelsyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Windy City
    FYI that is incorrect now, and I do know all the ins and outs of it as I do beta testing of all TranQ updates for TBH prior to release.

    Originally it was an issue to a degree if you didn't know what you were doing. You could get rid of it all if you went in and deleted the Toolbox stuff from the preinstalled folder tho before flashing a new ROM. However TBH put out a toolbox update, and also a TranQ update in the TBH app that now gives you an option in toolbox to remove all of it prior to flashing to another ROM so nothing is left behind. IE it gets rid of Toolbox, the TranQ boto logo, bootanimation and all sounds...etc.
  15. kdkinc
    Offline

    kdkinc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    323
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Inverness,FL
    Thank You for correcting me :)
    That's great info for the uninformed , like myself.
  16. jawonder
    Offline

    jawonder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Where can i get the beautiful Genie Widget ? , don't see it anywhere in the Goodies Pack .
  17. irish22022
    Offline

    irish22022 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nice job with the BW clock, really finishes my homescreen. This is the best theme, simply because everything looks so uniformed thanks to the 3rd party theming.

    Are there more 3rd party apps coming? I'd really love that audio manager widget.

    I got the themed gingerbread music player .zip, but it wouldn't install. I've got musicmod anyway, because I'm on liberty, any plans to theme that? Lots of ROMs use musicmod these days.
  18. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 New Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    music mod is themed and included in the theme zip
  19. irish22022
    Offline

    irish22022 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hm, looks the same to me. What about it is themed? Do you have a screenshot?

    Just realized the now playing screen looks different. I was talking about the widget/artist list screen. Thanks.
  20. skurtz1313
    Offline

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The widget is themed......did you swap the app with the liberty tool box? The music app included is music mod.....as far as the artist list screen we really only themed the tabs...everything else we left unchanged.

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Similar Threads
  1. mjh68
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    4,183
  2. Jmax1138
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,032
  3. bgill55
    Replies:
    259
    Views:
    31,228
  4. bgill55
    Replies:
    80
    Views:
    11,090
  5. bgill55
    Replies:
    100
    Views:
    13,851
Loading...
Search tags for this page

linear adwtheme droid

,

toggle widget skins