Good app to toggle between 3G and 4G?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by bb_or_droid, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. bb_or_droid
    Offline

    bb_or_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Major East Coast City
    I have found that one of the best ways to preserve my battery is to run 3G. This would be less of an issue if there was a widget to toggle between the two settings that I could hit before I ran Dolphin Browser.

    Any ideas?
  2. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Beautiful Widgets has a toggle, but it's not free
  3. 318Droid
    Offline

    318Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    SETTINGS>NETWORK SETTINGS>NETWORK MODE......CDMA/4GLTE or CDMA...Simple..
  4. JRizEJ6
    Offline

    JRizEJ6 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i select the BW 4g toggle i get a message that says the toggle only works for HTC phones with wi max. am i doing something wrong?
  5. bb_or_droid
    Offline

    bb_or_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Major East Coast City
    Not trying to be rude here, but my post didn't say, "can someone tell me how to toggle between 3G and 4G." CLICK (left one screen)>CLICK (settings)>CLICK (network settings)>CLICK (network mode)>CLICK (toggle)>CLICK (back). By my math that is 6 clicks. Maybe you are the wizard of all things Droid and you can do that in the same time it takes mere mortals to hit a single widget. If so, good luck to you sir. For the rest of us, it would be great to be able to accomplish this in a single click, enabling battery and time savings.
  6. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    I hadnt tried the toggle.. did not know it didnt work with the Bionic. Sorry
  7. dmacarth
    Offline

    dmacarth New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been using LTE Switch. It only takes you directly to the network settings but still saves several steps and is the best option I have found yet.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. lanza_david
    Offline

    lanza_david New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Although I don't think you need an app for that. You can add shortcuts to the home screen to get to any settings menu. At least that is on my OG.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. lanza_david
    Offline

    lanza_david New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good tip on battery savings btw!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  10. JimmyGT
    Offline

    JimmyGT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 for LTE Switch. Let us know if u find a better solution.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. bb_or_droid
    Offline

    bb_or_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Major East Coast City
    Great tip, thanks!
  12. bb_or_droid
    Offline

    bb_or_droid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Major East Coast City
    Do not install lte switch!!!!

    I think it broke my data connection. Check the reviews, it seems to have had this same effect on other devices.
  13. idefiler6
    Offline

    idefiler6 New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page
3g toggle xda
,
android app toggle 3g 4g lte
,
app toggle 4g to 3g
,
best 3g 4g toggle
,

best 3g 4g toggle app

,
best 4g to 3g app
,

best android app 4g lte toggle 4g xda

,
how to tougle from 4g to 3g on htc one vx
,
how toggle between 4g and 3g on droid bionic
,
is there a good app for samsung to switch between 4g and 3 g
,
one click 4g toggle
,
the best android app which toggle 4g to 3g