Going back to VZW stock from Liberty 0.5

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by NeoandGeo, May 25, 2011.

  1. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which file to use for SBF?
     
  2. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    .340...check the link on this video.

     
  3. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm. I tried a .340 I got from another site, and after flashing, RSDLite says passed, but I'm stuck in the Bootloader for some reason. Is there a special way to get out?

    I'm now downloading one straight from Google. Hopefully that works.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  4. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you factory reset like the video showed you after SBF'ing?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure how to do that if I can't get out of the Bootloader.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  6. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you follow that video step by step you should have no problems. Try over from the beginning and see what happens.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  7. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know. That is what is blowing my mind. I have SBF'd back to stock several times, and each time the phone would reboot, and I would factory reset and everything would be fine. But now it finishes, RSDLite says passed, but the phone goes back to the bootloader screen and says ready to be programmed.
     
  8. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    ???

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  9. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    So you did try booting into stock recovery to do the reset?

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  10. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It keeps going back to this screen:

    Bootloader
    30.04
    Err:A5,70,70,00,1F

    MEM_MAP Blank
    Service Req'd
    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable

    When I do the SBF, everything passes without error in RSDLite, and when the phone reboots itself, it just ends up back on the Bootloader screen.

    During the Update I see the usual:

    SW Update
    In Progress..

    After the update finishes successfully on RSDLite I see:

    SW Update
    Complete..

    The phone reboots, and it ends up on the bootloader screen again.
     
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  11. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    So can you unplug the phone and when you reboot it, try getting into stock recovery. See if it let's you do that.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  12. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It always goes to the bootloader screen. I have done about 10 battery pulls, tried different usb ports on the computer, and RSDLite versions ranging from 4.7-4.9

    I'm currently downloading the 340 SBF file straight from Google to give that a try.
     
  13. cobjones

    cobjones Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Am I wrong or am I thinking google doesn't host motorolas blur files?

    Try downloading from mydroid.

    Sbf again and if it bootloops hold down x on the keyboard when it restarts.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  14. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't hold down x. :p
     
  15. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    What do you mean? You said you tried battery pulls etc.. did you try power and x to get in stock recovery? Or does it go into Bootloader even then?

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz