1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Going back to VZW stock from Liberty 0.5

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by NeoandGeo, May 25, 2011.

  1. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which file to use for SBF?
  2. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    .340...check the link on this video.

  3. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm. I tried a .340 I got from another site, and after flashing, RSDLite says passed, but I'm stuck in the Bootloader for some reason. Is there a special way to get out?

    I'm now downloading one straight from Google. Hopefully that works.
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  4. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Did you factory reset like the video showed you after SBF'ing?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not sure how to do that if I can't get out of the Bootloader.
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  6. leonozug
    Offline

    leonozug New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    If you follow that video step by step you should have no problems. Try over from the beginning and see what happens.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know. That is what is blowing my mind. I have SBF'd back to stock several times, and each time the phone would reboot, and I would factory reset and everything would be fine. But now it finishes, RSDLite says passed, but the phone goes back to the bootloader screen and says ready to be programmed.
  8. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    ???

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    So you did try booting into stock recovery to do the reset?

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  10. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It keeps going back to this screen:

    Bootloader
    30.04
    Err:A5,70,70,00,1F

    MEM_MAP Blank
    Service Req'd
    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB
    Data Cable

    When I do the SBF, everything passes without error in RSDLite, and when the phone reboots itself, it just ends up back on the Bootloader screen.

    During the Update I see the usual:

    SW Update
    In Progress..

    After the update finishes successfully on RSDLite I see:

    SW Update
    Complete..

    The phone reboots, and it ends up on the bootloader screen again.
    Last edited: May 25, 2011
  11. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    So can you unplug the phone and when you reboot it, try getting into stock recovery. See if it let's you do that.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  12. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It always goes to the bootloader screen. I have done about 10 battery pulls, tried different usb ports on the computer, and RSDLite versions ranging from 4.7-4.9

    I'm currently downloading the 340 SBF file straight from Google to give that a try.
  13. cobjones
    Offline

    cobjones New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Am I wrong or am I thinking google doesn't host motorolas blur files?

    Try downloading from mydroid.

    Sbf again and if it bootloops hold down x on the keyboard when it restarts.

    Sent from my DROID2
  14. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't hold down x. :p
  15. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    What do you mean? You said you tried battery pulls etc.. did you try power and x to get in stock recovery? Or does it go into Bootloader even then?

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  16. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to get into recovery, Holding down the home button while powering up, tried holding down both volume buttons and the camera button, also tried holding down the camera button and power button until the yellow exclamation mark comes up. Nothing works, it always goes into the bootloader with the text I posted earlier. The download is almost over for the official .340 SBF from sites.google.com. I will see if that one finally works after an uninstall/reinstall of both RSDLite and the Motorola USB drivers.
  17. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Using the file from Google I am now getting the infamous M logo. That is great news.

    EDIT 1: Weird. I'm getting the spinning Liberty logo, and its spinning like 3x as fast.
  18. cobjones
    Offline

    cobjones New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, I keep thinking it is a droid 2 and you are using an X.

    If it had a logo you can keep trying... I have yet to hear about a permanent brick from rom switching ( other mods yes)

    Sent from my DROID2
  19. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Finally back to fresh out of the box status. Feels good, man. dancedroid
  20. cobjones
    Offline

    cobjones New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good to hear

    Sent from my DROID2