Going back to the stock ROM

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by matthskim, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am going to flash this new ROM and I have made a nandroid backup. My system version is already 5.6.890, as shipped to me. Couple of questions: 1) can I just go ahead and install from SD as it is now without any prep such as wiping data, etc, 2) if I want to go back to the stock rom, do i just restore from the backup again without any prep, such as wiping data, etc.

    Thanks in advance.
  2. svickstc
    Offline

    svickstc New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you made a nandroid of the stock rom you will be able to restore us cwm revovery then just unroot the phone if uou wish
  3. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For clarification, to install this new ROM and to go back to the stock ROM, is there no need to wipe data, format/system, etc?

    Thanks.
  4. Lizx3
    Offline

    Lizx3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was already on v5.6.890 and all I did was create a backup and then flash the rom..didn't wipe data or do any prep other than the backup and everything was fine.
  5. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks!
  6. matthskim
    Offline

    matthskim New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now, after flashing the new rom and getting it up and running, can you make another nandroid backup of the new rom and, if desired, restore the backup of the original stock rom without wipe data and other prep? And later on, back and forth between the two or even more?

    Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
backup stock rom droid x2
,
bring flashed droid 3 to stock rom
,
droid 3 back to stock
,

droid 3 stock rom

,
droid x2 flash stock rom
,
droid x2 original rom
,
droid x2 stock firmware
,

droid x2 stock rom

,
droid+x2+stock rom
,
flash droid x2 stock rom
,
go back to stock rom droid x2
,
how to go back to stock rom droid 3
,
how to go back to stock rom droid x2
,
motorola milestone x2 stock rom
,
stock rom for verizon droid x2