Going back to stock

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by CannibalAngel, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. CannibalAngel
    Offline

    CannibalAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Avalon, PA, USA
    So I think that I want to go back to stock HTC Sense on my Incredible. I was just wondering how. Is all I have to do is remove the update.zip for my ROM from my SD card and reboot the phone? Any help is greatly appreciated.
  2. tweebee
    Offline

    tweebee Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
  3. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    If you dont want to unroot just use the backup you made of original setup and your back to stock with root still, but if you want to unroot then follow the link that tweebee has put up...
  4. CannibalAngel
    Offline

    CannibalAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Avalon, PA, USA
    No I do not want to un-root. At least not yet. Unfortunately, I do not have a backup of my original stock ROM. Where can I get a regular, stock HTC Sense ROM or how can I go back to stock Sense?
  5. jr313
    Offline

    jr313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    If you look in rommanager there are a couple of sense roms there that are pretty close to stock

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
back to stock htc droid incredible
,
droid incredible stock sense
,

htc incredible back to stock

,
htc sensation go back to older android version
,
stock eclair droid incredible