Going back to stock

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by CannibalAngel, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. CannibalAngel

    CannibalAngel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Avalon, PA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I think that I want to go back to stock HTC Sense on my Incredible. I was just wondering how. Is all I have to do is remove the update.zip for my ROM from my SD card and reboot the phone? Any help is greatly appreciated.
     
  2. tweebee

    tweebee Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you dont want to unroot just use the backup you made of original setup and your back to stock with root still, but if you want to unroot then follow the link that tweebee has put up...
     
  4. CannibalAngel

    CannibalAngel Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Avalon, PA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I do not want to un-root. At least not yet. Unfortunately, I do not have a backup of my original stock ROM. Where can I get a regular, stock HTC Sense ROM or how can I go back to stock Sense?
     
  5. jr313

    jr313 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you look in rommanager there are a couple of sense roms there that are pretty close to stock

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  6. hansocal

    hansocal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cant handle this fail battery. Whos with me
     
  7. ronlsjr

    ronlsjr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Probably yourself.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. Marxepic

    Marxepic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know how it feels, I rooted and rommed to superclean 2.6 and my haptic feedback is dead, and my battery drains too quickly, so might as well get my warranty rep, and wait for "official" froyo. If it ever gets here. I tried going back to stock, modem, radio, kernel etc. all dl09 but nope.. No cake..

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  9. millwood

    millwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just another word for you......try going to this page (specifically post #67) and doing the odin restore to version 2.1 You should be able to do a factory reset from there and it will take you back to completely stock. If you want to backup your Apps and data do that first. Once you get back to stock root again and restore the stuff you want and then unroot. Just my 2 cents.


    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...ms-w-root-new-clockwork-updated-2-11-a-7.html
     
  10. millwood

    millwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What ROM are you using that is giving you terrible battery? I know that I a using SC2.5 right now and it appears as though I am burning through the battery as well, but in all fairness when I check my phone over the course of several hours it only appears as though I am using 4-6 percent on my phone with will give me over 15 hours of use. That is better than I was getting with my stock EA28.
     
  11. ziggy484

    ziggy484 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    why do you feel you're entitled to a brand new phone just because YOU hacked it and are too lazy to do the research to get it back to stock. If you send it back verizon is going to put it back to stock just like you could.
     
  12. Marxepic

    Marxepic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've actually gone back to stock several times, as before mentioned I did go back to original dl09, found out the haptic feedback from my phone, not working, was cause the hardware itself was faulty. I have used odin too. That's why I mentioned the modem, radio, and kernel. All dl09. Thank you.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  13. ziggy484

    ziggy484 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Try adrynalyn di01 all in one odin, then ota back up to ea28
    Sent from my rooted Froyo Fascinate
     
  14. Jamis0n

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I wonder what everyone is talking about with their issues with the phones. I just Odin again wipe data and cache and reinstall then I'm golden. I had a .acore force close on my contacts and that fixed the issue.

    rockin froyo:
    sc 2.6 nv
     
  15. Marxepic

    Marxepic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, but no go either. it's a hardware issue, an issue that I'd rather not fix myself because if do, obviously I'd lose my warranty. even if I already lost it, I can just go back to stock and return it, did it once, can do it again. (brother's droid x) lots of thanks though cause if it happens again with the warranty rep, I could totally use this if it's just a software issue. Also I have to consider that sometimes warranty reps might come with other issues software (easily fixable) or hardware (Ffffuuuuck). Thanks again.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
back to stock htc droid incredible
,
droid incredible stock sense
,

htc incredible back to stock

,
htc sensation go back to older android version
,
stock eclair droid incredible