Going back to stock

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by 2006sport, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. 2006sport
    Offline

    2006sport New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MoCo, MD
    Okay, So I'm running the apeX rom and I want to uninstall it due to some bugs I don't care for. I tried restoring using the backup I made in rom manager and it just rebooted into the normal stuff...same as it was with the new rom. I can't seem to find a step by step on here for recovery with out doing an SBF
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Here ya go….

    http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/...rld-present-droid-2-2-3-20-triple-threat.html
  3. 2006sport
    Offline

    2006sport New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MoCo, MD
    Thanks dude, doing that now.
  4. 2006sport
    Offline

    2006sport New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MoCo, MD
    Everything worked. Thanks for that link buddy.


    Now I have this blue triangle where 3g is supposed to be. What is that?
  5. adsfa34
    Offline

    adsfa34 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The blue triangle means you need to re-activate your phone.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. 2006sport
    Offline

    2006sport New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MoCo, MD
    Yeah i figured that out like 2 seconds after posting and never updated the post hahah.

    Gmail is having this weird instant force close on me. App market and everything else is working fine though.


    Nevermind, cleared data on gmail and now it works with no force close. Thanks for the help everyone.
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2010