going back to stock rom

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by Bremen, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Running out of ideas. There's an ICS specific utility program for the D4 that includes sbf flashing I think. Check it out here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=217255

    The people over in the Bionic section struggled with this, but someone made a script specifically for the bionic to fix it. Other people recommended restarting the pc and trying again. I just don't know.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2013
  2. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    That's what I use also make sure you have the right Motorola USB cord I had issue's before using a different Motorola USB cord then what came with my phone. Same thing failed half way through
     
  3. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Here is a thought..... would these files work for a safe strap flash of the stock rom slot?
     
  4. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    No. Sbf files are not installable like roms. You could try downloading my stock backup I linked to a few posts back and try restoring that to your stock slot through safestrap. I used version 3.11

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have the stock cord and drivers are updated. still gets to 6/18 and fails.
     
  6. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Have you tried to uninstall all drivers and rsd and reboot computer and reinstall drivers and rsd and reboot computer again? Are you running rsd 5.7
     
  7. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Have you tried putting a stock .217 rom on that stock rom slot. Make sure its a stock rom and not your fxz file
     
  8. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    none of this **** is working. eveytime i reboot the device i am directed to the ap flashboot mode screen that says flash failed device is locked. all i can do is go into normal boot and eclipse will still come up. I am getting too frickin frustrated becuase none of this **** is working!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    sorry. needed to vent...........
     
  9. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    and all of this because my phone wont charge while I have the nav app running
     
  10. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Relax there is a way around this. There is always a way we'll figure it out and get you back to stock. Just make sure your battery stays full and you phone doesn't die in fast boot
     
  11. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
  12. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Do you still have safe strap still installed
     
  13. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you have safestrap still installed try the backup I posted

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. Bremen

    Bremen Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +1
    There was no link for a rom to flash. All I saw was a apk for safe strap.

    I can re install safe strap if need be and flash that rom but how will that stop my phone to defaulting into the ap fast boot?
     
  15. GigaJake

    GigaJake Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Truthfully, I don't know. Perhaps if you have a semi-functional stock system fastboot might work. It's a long shot, but it's all I've got. My backup was linked in the last few posts of that thread I mentioned earlier.

    Ultimately you need to get your phone to properly sbf back to stock. There's really no other solution at this point.

    Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr what are the risks of flashing on stock rom slot
,
failed(auth) while restoring to stock rom
,
go back to verizon stock motorola droid
,
how to fix stock rom droid razr m
,
how to flash back to stock rom droid razr verizon
,
how to flash stock rom for droid 4
,
how to go back to stock firmware on motorola xt894
,

how to revert back to stock rom motorola razr

,
restore cdt.bin on droid razr
,
xt894 back to stock rom